School of Electrical, Information and Media Engineering

The Professors of the Faculty with their Teaching and Research Focus

Mr Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Brückmann
Communications Engineering / Devices, Integrated Circuits and Mobile Phone Components

Mr Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Stefan Brües
Digital Prepress

Mr Prof. Dr.- Ing. Stefan Butzmann
Sensor Technology and Measurement Systems

Mr Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Markus Clemens
Theoretical Electrical Engineering

Mr Prof. Dr.-Ing. Patrick Görrn
Large Area Optoelectronics

Mr Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tibor Jager
IT-Security und Cryptographie

Mr Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Jung
Printing Process Engineering for Offset Printing/Digital Printing

Mr Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Kühn
Production Planning and Control

Mr Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anton Kummert
General Electrical Engineering and Theoretical Communications Technology / Signal Processing for Assistance Systems

Mr Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tobias Meisen
Technologies and Management of Digital Transformation

Mr apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reinhard Möller
Prozessinformatik / Mensch-Machine-Systeme in Mobilen Umgebungen

Mr Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Daniel Neumaier
Smart Sensor Systems

Mr Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ullrich Pfeiffer
High Frequency Systems in Communications Technology/ Terahertz-Technology, Automotive Radar Systems

Mr Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Thomas Riedl
Electronic Devices

Mr Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinrich Schmidt
Electronic Media

Mr Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Benedikt Schmülling
Electric Mobility and Energy Storage Systems

Mr Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Soter
Electrical Machines and Drives

Mr Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Tibken
Automation Engineering / Control Systems

Mr Prof. Dr. rer. oec. Heinz-Reiner Treichel

Mr Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar Tutsch
Automation / Computer Science

Mr Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Urban

Mr Prof. Dr. Peter Witt
Technology and Innovation Management

Mr Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Zdrallek
Electrical Energy Supply

Emeritus and former professors

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. F. Arp

Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Backhaus

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dr. h.c. L. J. Balk

Prof. Dr.-Ing. H. Bolt

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. K. Buse

Prof. Dr.-Ing. H. Chaloupka

Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Conrads

Prof. Dr.-Ing. I.-A. Dobrovski

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h.c. mult. J. Engemann

Prof. Dr.-Ing. R. Feiertag

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. E. Forner

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. K.-H. Friedrich

Prof. Dr.-Ing. K. Fritsch

Prof. Dr.-Ing. A. Gerlach

Prof. Dr.-Ing. A. Glasmachers

Prof. Dr.-Ing. V. Hansen

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. O. Hasenpusch

Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Heidepriem

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. K. Heidermanns

Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Holtz

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dr. h.c. mult. F.-J. In der Smitten

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. W. Janning

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. E.-D. Kayser

Prof. Dr.-Ing. R. Kennel

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Herwarth Kieseyer

Prof. Dr.-Ing. D. Krahé

Prof. Dr.-Ing. H.-G. Kranz

Prof. Dr.-Ing. U. E. Kraus

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. phil. R. Laufen

Prof. Dr. rer. oec. Dr. h.c. mult. H. Liebetruth

Prof. Dr.-Ing. G. Löffler

Prof. Dr.-Ing. O. Merkert

Prof. Dr.-Ing. H. Müller

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. E.-G. Neumann

Prof. Dr. sc. techn. H. Nour Eldin

Prof. Dr.-Ing. R. Riedl

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. J. Rodriguez-Giles

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. A. G. Roth

Prof. H. Sahler

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Chr. A. Schade

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. G. Schauf

Prof.'in Dr.-Ing. H.-C. Scheer

Prof.'in Dr. rer. nat. C. Sotomayor-Torres

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. D. Spickermann

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. L. Springob

Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Verstege

Prof.'in Dr.-Ing. B. Vogel-Heuser

More information about #UniWuppertal: